Day 24 – Best quote

Ich denke, ich muss es so halten wie alle Anderen auch, wenn ich hier keine Sammlung aufmachen will. Deswegen beschränle ich mich auf zwei bis drei Textstellen, die mich besonders gepackt haben.

Und ihr sehts am Icon, es ist Doctor Who.

The Doctor: [last words to sleeping Amelia Pond]

It’s funny, I thought, if you could hear me, I could hang on, somehow. Silly me. Silly old Doctor. When you wake up, you’ll have a mum and dad, and you won’t even remember me. Well, you’ll remember me a little. I’ll be a story in your head. But that’s OK: we’re all stories, in the end. Just make it a good one, eh? Because it was, you know, it was the best: a daft old man, who stole a magic box and ran away. Did I ever tell you I stole it? Well, I borrowed it; I was always going to take it back. Oh, that box, Amy, you’ll dream about that box. It’ll never leave you. Big and little at the same time, brand-new and ancient, and the bluest blue, ever. And the times we had, eh? Would’ve had. Never had. In your dreams, they’ll still be there. The Doctor and Amy Pond… and the days that never came.

aus „The big bang“

The Doctor: The universe is big, its vast and complicated, and ridiculous. And sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles. And that’s the theory. Nine hundred years, never seen one yet, but this would do me.

aus „The Pandorica opens“

 

Und mein all time favorite:

The Doctor: There are worlds out there where the sky is burning, where the sea is asleep and the rivers dream; people made of smoke and cities made of song. Somewhere there’s danger, somewhere there’s injustice, and somewhere else the tea is getting cold.

aus „Survior“ Part 1


2 responses to “Day 24 – Best quote

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar